Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Jade Raymond Muses on the Future of AAA Games

Good to know that at least one person in the industry doesn't have their head up their ass. No. Seriously. I'm not being sarcastic for a change.

Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Thursday, 20 June 2013

Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Friday, 7 June 2013

The Last of Us - Critical Reactions and Why People Need to Chill the Fuck Out

This just in: people get mad at other people on the Internet for ... having opinions that are different from other opinions! Startling, I know.

Friday, 31 May 2013

Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Wednesday, 24 April 2013

Clear As Mudd - The Struggle for a Dev to Get His Game on Steam

It's hard to tell if there's light at the end of the tunnel when you don't even know if it's a tunnel that you're in.

Thursday, 4 April 2013

Friday, 29 March 2013

Square Enix CEO Resigns

I wonder if what they say about these sorts of things coming in threes might be right....

Friday, 22 March 2013

Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Monday, 18 March 2013

Friday, 15 March 2013

Valve Cools Off About the Idea of Piston

There may be a Steam Box sometime down the road, it seems it won't be the Piston though.

Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Accommodation and Expectation

How do you review something that changes from one hour to the next? My answer is simple: without mercy.

Thursday, 7 March 2013

Is Another Deus Ex Game in the Works?

If there is indeed a god in the machine, then hopefully it will hear this prayer for a continuation of the series.

Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Cliffy B. Speaks Out Over Microtransactions - "You vote with your dollars."

I'd make a Gears of War reference here, but I don't actually know all that much about the game, so you'll just have to imagine something inane.

Monday, 4 March 2013

Friday, 1 March 2013

Post 400: Of Emotion, and Memory

Where we're going, where we've been. The two aren't as different as some would think.

Friday, 8 February 2013

Friday, 1 February 2013

Thursday, 31 January 2013

Thoughts on the Ni No Kuni Collector's Edition Shortage

It's like a magic trick ... watch the copies disappear. Unlike a magic trick though, the audience is far from amused.

Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Friday, 25 January 2013

Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Friday, 11 January 2013

Thursday, 10 January 2013

CES 2013 - The Steam Box Realized?

It may not be the true offering yet, but it's a promising glimpse of what's to come.

Wednesday, 9 January 2013

CES 2013 - NVIDIA Shield

Here's something that might make the future interesting for PC gamers ... but hardly the only thing.